FANDOM


Elected Officials throughout the County

Board of Supervisors Edit

Clerk, Board of Supervisors at (510)272-6347 Supervisors are elected during the primary.

District Representative PhoneFaxE-MailTerm Ends
1 Scott Haggerty
Board President
272-6691 208-3910 district1@co.alameda.ca.us 2012
2 Gail Steele 272-6692 271-5115 dist2@co.alameda.ca.us 2010
3 Alice Lai-Bitker272-6693 268-8004Bosdist3@co.alameda.ca.us 2010
4 Nate Miley 272-6694 465-7628Bosdist4@co.alameda.ca.us 2012
5 Keith Carson 272-6695271-5151Dist5@co.alameda.ca.us 2012

Alameda Edit

www.ci.alameda.ca.us

City Hall
2263 Santa Clara Ave, Rm 380
Alameda, CA 94501

Office of the City Clerk

Phone: (510) 748-4506
Fax: (510) 748-4503
Email: clerk@ci.alameda.ca.us

Position Holder PhoneE-MailTerm Ends
Mayor Beverly Johnson 510 747-4701 bjohnson@ci.alameda.ca.us Dec 2010
Councilmember Lena Tam 510-747-4722 ltam@ci.alameda.ca.us Dec 2010
Councilmember Marie Gilmore 510 748-4629 Mgilmore@ci.alameda.ca.us Dec 2012
Vice Mayor Doug Dehaan 510-747-4728 Ddehaan@ci.alameda.ca.us Dec 2012
Councilmember Frank Matarrese 510 748-4526fmatarrese@ci.alameda.ca.us Dec 2010

Albany Edit

www.albanyca.org
1000 San Pablo Avenue
Phone: (510) 528-5720
Area Code is 510. Terms are for 4 years, elected during the November election in even years.

Position Holder PhoneTerm Ends
Councilmember Robert Lieber 528-57102012
Mayor Marge Atkinson 528-5710 2010
Councilmember Peggy Thomsen 528-5710 2012
Vice Mayor Joanne Wile 528-5710 2010
Councilmember Farid Javandel 528-5710 2012

The Council appoints the Mayor on a rotating basis.









Berkeley Edit

www.ci.berkeley.ca.us

2180 Milvia Street, Berkeley, 94704
Area code is 510.

City Clerk

(510) 981-6900
clerk@ci.berkeley.ca.us

Position Holder PhoneE-MailTerm Ends
Mayor Tom Bates981-7100mayor@ci.berkeley.ca.usNovember 2012
District 1 Linda Maio 981-7110 maio@ci.berkeley.ca.usNovember 2010
District 2 Darryl Moore 981-7120 dmoore@ci.berkeley.ca.usNovember 2012
District 3 Maxwell Anderson 981-7130 manderson@ci.berkeley.ca.usNovember 2012
District 4 Jesse Arreguin 981-7140 jarreguin@CityofBerkeley.infoNovember 2010
District 5 Laurie Capitelli 981-7150 lcapitelli@ci.berkeley.ca.usNovember 2012
District 6 Susan Wengraf 981-7160 swengraf@CityofBerkeley.infoNovember 2012
District 7 Kriss Worthington 981-7170 worthington@ci.berkeley.ca.usNovember 2010
District 8 Gordon Wozniak 981-7180 gwozniak@ci.berkeley.ca.usNovember 2010

Terms are for 4 years. Campaign contribution limit: $250. Unions and Corporations cannot contribute at all.











DublinEdit

www.ci.dublin.ca.us
Area code is 925.
City Clerk (925) 833-6650

Position Holder PhoneFaxE-MailTerm Ends
Mayor Tim Sbranti 833-6663833-6651tim.sbranti@ci.dublin.ca.usNovember 2010
Don Biddle 833-6664 833-6651don.biddle@ci.dublin.ca.usNovember 2010
Kevin Hart 833-6662 833-6651 kevin.hart@ci.dublin.ca.usNovember 2008
Kate Ann Scholz 833-6661 833-6651kateann.scholz@ci.dublin.ca.usNovember 2010
Vice Mayor Kasie Hildenbrand 833-6665 833-6651 Kasie.hildenbrand@ci.dublin.ca.usNovember 2012

Campaign contribution limit: $300. The Mayor is directly elected every 2 years. The nomination period begins in July, and councilmembers are elected on an at-large basis. In November of 1996, voters in Dublin established term limits which state generally that no one may serve more than 8 consecutive years in any combination of positions on the City Council.

EmeryvilleEdit

www.ci.emeryville.ca.us
City Clerk 510-596-4373
clerk@ci.emeryville.ca.us

Position Holder E-MailFirst ElectedTerm Ends
Mayor Richard L. Kassis rkassis@ci.emeryville.ca.usNovember 2001 November 2009
John Fricke jfricke@ci.emeryville.ca.usNovember 2005November 2009
Vice Mayor Ken Bukowski bukowski@earthlink.netNovember 1999November 2011
Ruth Atkin ratkin1@aol.comNovember 1999November 2011
Nora Davis davisnora@email.msn.comNovember 1999November 2011

Fremont Edit

www.ci.fremont.ca.us
City clerk 510-494-4620

Position Holder PhoneE-MailTerm Ends
Mayor Rob Wasserman (510) 284-4011bwasserman@ci.fremont.ca.us November 2012
Bill Harrison (510) 284-4083 bharrison@ci.fremont.ca.us November 2010
Bob Wieckowski (510)284-4084 bwiechowski@ci.fremont.ca.usNovember 2012
Vice Mayor Anu Natarajan (510) 284-4082 anatarajan@ci.fremont.ca.usNovember 2010
Suzanne Lee Chan (510) 284-4081 schan@ci.fremont.ca.usNovember 2012

Terms are for four years. Campaign contribution limit: $250. The limit applies to both Candidate and Independent Expenditure Committees.

Hayward Edit

www.ci.hayward.ca.us
City Clerk: 510-583-4400

Position Holder PhoneE-MailTerm Ends
Mayor Michael Sweeney (510) 583-4340michael.sweeney@hayward-ca.gov 2010
Mayor Pro Tem Kevin Dowling (510) 583-4356kjdowling@aol.com2010
Olden Henson (510)583-4353OldenH@ci.hayward.ca.us2012
Barbara Halliday((510)583-4358barbara.halliday@hayward-ca.gov2012
Francisco Zermeno (510) 583-4352machetez@sbcglobal.net2012
Bill Quirk(510)583-4355billquirkforhayward@comcast.net2012
Anna Laveria May (510) 583-4357Anna.May@hayward-ca.gov2012

Campaign contribution limit: $250.
Elections are held during the primary.

Livermore Edit

www.ci.livermore.ca.us
City Clerk: 925-373-5130
Area code is 925.

Position Holder PhoneE-MailTerm Ends
Mayor Marshall Kamena (925) 960-4020mayor@ci.livermore.ca.us 2011
Doug Horner (925) 980-2655dhorner@ci.livermore.ca.us2009
Vice Mayor John Marchand (925)487-5283jpmarchand@ci.livermore.ca.us 2009
Jeff Williams((925)455-5575jdwilliams@ci.livermore.ca.us 2011
Marj Leider (925) 960-4019mrleider@ci.livermore.ca.us2011

Mayor is elected for 2 years, others for 4 years. Campaign contribution limit: $100 Elections are in November of odd years.

Newark Edit

www.newark.org
City Clerk: 510-790-7266
city.clerk@newark.org

Position Holder PhoneE-MailTerm Ends
Mayor David W. Smith (510) 793-1400, x-110city.council@newark.org 2011
Alberto T. Huezo (510)793-1400, x-130city.council@newark.org2011
Luis L. Freitas (510)793-1400, x-150city.council@newark.org 2011
Vice Mayor Alan Nagy((510)793-1400, x-140city.council@newark.org 2009
Ana M. Apodaca (510) 793-1400,x-120city.council@newark.org2009

Elections are in November of odd years. Mayor has a 2yr term.

Oakland Edit

www.ci.oakland.ca.us
City Clerk: 510-238-3612
cityclerk@oakland.net

Position Holder PhoneFaxE-MailTerm Ends
Mayor Ron Dellums (510) 238-3141(510)238-4731officeofthemayor@oaklandnet.com 2010
District 1 Jane Brunner (510)238-7001 (510)238-6910jbrunner@oaklandnet.com2008
District 2 Patricia Kernighan(510)238-7302 (510)238-6910 pkernighan@oaklandnet.com 2010
District 3 Nancy Nadel(510)7238-7003 (510)238-6129 nnadel@oaklandnet.com 2008
District 4 Jean Quan (510) 238-7004(510)238-6129jquan@oaklandnet.com2010
District 5 Ignacio De La Fuente(510)238-7005 (510)238-6910idelafuente@oaklandnet.com 2008
District 6 Desley Brooks (510)238-7006(510)238-6910dbrooks@oaklandnet.com2006
District 7 Larry Reid (510) 238-7007(510)238-6910Lreid@oaklandnet.com 2008
At-Large Henry Chang (510) 238-7008(510)238-6938chang@oaklandnet.com2008
City Attorney John Russo (510) 238.3601(510)238.6500 2008

Terms are 4yrs, and are elected during the congressional primary elections. Campaign contribution limit: $100, $250 if from broad-based committees. A broad-based committee cannot accept more than $250 in connection with supporting or opposing a given candidate.

Ron Dellums elected to take over in 2007 as Mayor.

Piedmont Edit

www.ci.piedmont.ca.us
City Clerk: 510-420-3041
aswift@ci.piedmont.ca.us

Position Holder PhoneE-MailTerm Ends
John Chiang (510) 655-2959jchiang@ci.piedmont.ca.us Mar 2010
Mayor Nancy F McEnroe (510)652-1058nmcenroe@ ci.piedmont.ca.usMar 2008
Dean Barbieri(510) 655-6802dbarbieri@ci.piedmont.ca.us Mar 2008
Vice Mayor Abe Friedman(510)654-0409afriedman@ ci.piedmont.ca.us Mar 2010
Garrett Keating (510) 566-1481gkeating@ci.piedmont.ca.usMar 2010

Terms are for 4 years. No more than 2 consecutive terms can be served.

Pleasanton Edit

www.ci.pleasanton.ca.us City Clerk: 925-931-5027

Position Holder PhoneE-MailTerm Ends
Mayor Jennifer Hosterman (925)462-8195 November 2008
Jerry Thorne November 2010
Cheryl Cook-Kallio November 2010
Cindy McGovern(925)462-1278 November 2008
Matt Sullivan November 2008

Mayor is elected for 2 years. Councilmembers are elected for 4 years.

San Leandro Edit

www.ci.san-leandro.ca.us City Clerk: 510-577-3367

Position Holder PhoneE-MailTerm Ends
Mayor Tony Santos (510)577-3355tsantos@ci.san-leandro.ca.us November 2010
District 1 Michael J. Gregory(510)352.0440mgregory@ci.san-leandro.ca.usNovember 2010
District 2 Surlene G. Grant(510) 352-7826sgrant@council.ci.san-leandro.ca.us November 2008
District 3 Diana M. Souza(510)577.3357dsouza@ci.san-leandro.ca.usNovember 2010
District 4 Joyce R. Starosciak (510)351-3463 Jstarosciak@ci.san-leandro.ca.usNovember 2008
District 5 Bill Stephens(510)638-2207 bstephens@council.ci.san-leandro.ca.usNovember 2010
District 6 Jim Prola (510)577.6000 x9006 jprola@ci.san-leandro.ca.usNovember 2008

Terms are for 4 years. Elections are held during the Primary. Runoffs, if needed are held during the General Election in November.

Union City Edit

www.ci.union-city.ca.us City Clerk: 510-675-5348 lindaw@ci.union-city.ca.us

Position Holder PhoneE-MailTerm Ends
Mayor Mark Green (510)471-3232markg@unioncity.org November 2008
Vice Mayor Carol Dutra-Vernaci (510)471-0510carol@dutravernaci.comNovember 2010
Jim Navarro (510) 675-5348uccouncil@jimnavarro.com November 2008
Manuel Fernandez(510)836-8982mannyf@unioncity.org November 2008
Richard Valle(510)471-3850 richardv@unioncity.orgNovember 2010

Terms are for 4 years, elected in even number years. Campaign contribution limit: $500. Applies to both Candidate and Independent Expenditure Committees. Term limits apply after three terms.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.