Fandom

San Francisco

Elected

398pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share
Elected Officials

Congress Edit

Area Code in D.C. is 202

District Representative Local Phone D.C. Phone E-Mail
6 Lynn Woolsey 415-507-9554 225-5161 lynn.woolsey@mail.house.gov
7 George Miller 510-262-6500 225-2095 George.Miller@mail.house.gov
8 Nancy Pelosi 415-556-4862 225-4965 sf.nancy@mail.house.gov
9 Barbara Lee 510-763-0370 225-2661Barbara.Lee@mail.house.gov
10 Ellen Tauscher 925-932-8899 225-1880ellen.tauscher@mail.house.gov
11 Jerry McNerney(209) 476-8552225-1947
12 Tom Lantos 415-566-5257 225-3531 CA12Lantos@mail.house.gov
13 Fortney Pete Stark 510-494-1388 225-5065 petemail@stark.house.gov
As of 9/13/07

State Senate Edit

Area Code in Sacramento is 916

District Representative Local Phone In Sacramento E-MailFirst ElectedTermed Out
2 Pat Wiggins (707) 576-2771 651-4002 20062014
3 Carole Migden 415-557-1300 445-1412 senator.migden@sen.ca.gov20042012
5 Michael Machado (209) 948-7930 (916) 651-4005senator.machado@sen.ca.gov20042012
7 Tom Torlakson 925-602-6593 445-6083 20002008
8 LELAND Y. YEE 415-557-7857 651-4008 20062014
9 Don Perata 510-286-1333 445-6577senator.perata@sen.ca.gov20002008
10 Ellen Corbett (510) 577-2310651-4010senator.figueroa@sen.ca.gov 20062014
11 Joe Simitian 20042012
13 Elaine Alquist 20042012
15 Abel Maldonado 20042012
As of 9/13/07

In accordance with Proposition 140, passed in 1990, State Senators are allowed a maximum of two 4-year terms.

Assembly Members Edit

Area Code in Sacramento is 916

District Representative Local Phone In Sacramento E-MailFirst Elected Termed Out
1 Patty Berg 20022008
6 Jared Huffman (415) 479-4920 319-2006 20062012
7 Noreen Evans 20022008
8 Lois Wolk 20042010
11 Mark DeSaulnier 925-372-7990 319-2011 20062012
12 Leland Yee 415-557-2312 319-2012 assemblymember.yee@assembly.ca.gov20022008
13 Mark Leno 415-557-3013 319-2013assemblymember.leno@assembly.ca.gov20022008
14 Loni Hancock 510-559-1406 319-2014 assemblymember.hancock@assembly.ca.gov20022008
15 Guy Houston 925-606-4990 319-2015assemblymember.houston@assembly.ca.gov20022008
16 Sandre Swanson 510-286-1670 319-201620062012
18 Mary Hayashi 510-583-8818 319-2018 20062012
19 Gene Mullin 20022008
20 Alberto Torrico 510-794-2580 319-2020 20042010
21 Ira Ruskin 20042010
22 Sally Lieber 20022008
23 Joe Coto 20042010
24 Jim Beall, Jr 20062012
27 John Laird 20022008
28 Anna Caballero 20062012

As of 9/13/2007

In accordance with Prop 140, Assembly Members are limited to three 2-year terms.

Regional Bodies Edit

BART Board of Directors Edit

Oversees the Bart Area Rapid Transit system that connects Alameda and Contra Costa Counties with San Francisco and the northern part of San Mateo county.

District Representative Term Ends Communities in District
1 Gail Murray Nov 2008 Alamo, Clayton, Concord, Danville, Lafayette, Moraga, Orinda, Pacheco (partial), Pleasant Hill (partial), Walnut Creek
2 Joel Keller Nov 2010 Antioch, Bay Point, Bethel Island, Brentwood, Byron, Clyde, Crockett, Discovery Bay, El Sobrante (partial), Hercules, Knightsen, Martinez, Oakley, Pacheco (partial), Pinole, Pittsburg, Pleasant Hill (partial), Port Costa, Rodeo
3 Bob Franklin Nov 2008 Berkeley (partial), Castro Valley (partial), Hayward (partial), Oakland (partial), Piedmont, [[San Leandro], San Lorenzo, Kensington
4 Carole Ward Allen Nov 2006 Alameda,Oakland(partial)
5 Zoyd Luce Nov 2008 Castro Valley (partial), Dublin, Hayward (partial), Livermore, Pleasanton, Sunol, Danville (partial), San Ramon
6 Thomas Blalock Nov 2010 Fremont, Hayward (partial), Newark, Union City
7 Lynette Sweet Nov 2008 Albany, Berkeley (partial), Emeryville, Oakland (partial), El Cerrito, El Sobrante (partial), Richmond, San Pablo, San Francisco (partial)
8 James Fang Nov 2010 San Francisco (partial)
9 Tom Radulovich Nov 2008 San Francisco (partial)

As of 9/27/07

AC Transit Board of Directors Edit

Oversees the AC Transit bus system which operates in the western part of Contra Costa and Alameda counties.

District Representative PhoneFax E-Mail Term Ends
At Large Rebecca Kaplan 891-7146 891-7157 rebeccak@igc.org Nov 2010
At Large H. E. Christian Peeples 891-7151 658-1425 cpeeples@actransit.org Nov 2008
Ward 1 Joe Wallace
President
891-7143 234-7689 jwallace@actransit.org Nov 2008
Ward 2 Greg Harper
Vice President
891-7145 601-4970 gharper@actransit.org Nov 2008
Ward 3 Elsa Ortiz 891-7211891-4705eortiz@actransit.org Nov 2010
Ward 4 Rocky Fernandez 891-7154 891-4705 rrfernan@actransit.org Nov 2010
Ward 5 Jeff Davis 891-7171 891-4705jsdavis@actransit.org Nov 2010


As of 9/27/2007

East Bay Regional Park District Edit

Oversees regional parks dispersed through Alameda and Contra Costa Counties.

District Representative E-MailTerm Ends Communities in District
Ward 1 Nancy Skinner siri@ebparks.org Dec 2008 Albany, Berkeley, Emeryville, El Cerrito, Kensington, Richmond, and San Pablo
Ward 2 John Sutter jsutter@ebparks.org Dec 2008 Oakland, Piedmont, Canyon, Moraga, Orinda, Orinda Village, Rheem Valley, and Lafayette.
Ward 3 Carol Severincseverin@ebparks.org Dec 2010 Castro Valley, Hayward, San Lorenzo, Union City, and a portion of Fremont
Ward 4 Doug Siden dsiden@ebparks.org Dec 2008Alameda, a portion of Oakland, and San Leandro
Ward 5 Ayn Wieskamp Awieskamp@ebparks.orgDec 2010 Brightside, Dublin, part of Fremont, Livermore, Newark, Pleasanton, Scott's Corner, and Sunol.
Ward 6 Beverly Lane blane@ebparks.orgDec 2010 Alamo, Blackhawk, Clayton, Concord, Danville, Diablo, Pleasant Hill, San Ramon, and Walnut Creek.
Ward 7 Ted Radke radke@ebparks.org Dec 2010 Antioch, Bay Point, Bethel Island, Brentwood, Byron, Clyde, Crockett, Discovery Bay, El Sobrante, Hercules, Martinez, Muir, Nevada Dock, Oakley, Oleum, Pacheco, Pinole, Pittsburg, Port Costa, Rodeo, Selby, and Tormey.

East Bay Municipal Utility District Edit

District Representative E-MailTerm Ends
Ward 1 Lesa R. McIntosh lmcintos@ebmud.com 12/31/08
Ward 2 John A. Coleman coleman@ebmud.com 12/31/10
Ward 3 Katy Foulkeskfoulkes@ebmud.com 12/31/10
Ward 4 David Richardson Oakport@igc.org 12/31/10
Ward 5 Doug Linney dlinney@ebmud.com12/31/08
Ward 6 William B. Patterson wpatters@ebmud.com12/31/08
Ward 7 Frank Mellon fmellon@ebmud.com 12/31/10

Local Elected Officials Edit

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.